17 comments on “Rob’s love advice for hawt chicks

  1. I personally seriously do not appreciate being greeted with suspicion, and ill will because of the transgressions of another. I have experienced such personally, and seen such many times before. I just don’t appreciate being classified with the rest of humanity. If you think I am that kind of person, why date me in the first place?

    Yes, beauty is in the eye of the beholder, and I will admit that in that regard I am more than somewhat shallow. But at least I am honest about it. I do not deny it in the least. If the soldier won’t salute in basic training, I am not sending him into battle so to say. If a woman isn’t physically attractivie to me in the first place, it is a deal breaker for me. Sad, but true. I am honest though.

  2. >>Now, the tricky part.. finding geek girls ^_^

    Finding attractive geek girls who aren’t compeletely burdened with baggage from the idiots, assholes and scum that they dated before they learned better, or other such road blocks.

    • Baggage can be worked with. I’ve dated girls who were messed up by previous SOs but were still good peeps at thier core… working through the scars can be tricky, but well worth it.

      And beuty is all in the eye of the beholder ^_^

      • I’ve done the same. The lady I’m marrying is like that. Ex husband cheated on her. Guy after that hit her. Other guys in the past cheated on her, or treated her just plain wrong. Took 2 and a half years, but now we’re happy, and getting married this fall.

  3. I love that! I totally picked a geek, and you’re exactly right about all of it. And you know what? I couldn’t be happier.

    BTW congrats on the engagement, and good luck with the wedding!!!
    @–>—

    • Thanks! All we need to do now is get finished with the planning, and I’ll be happy again. I’m HATING the million-and-one-traditions-that-must-be-followed-or-HELL-will-freeze-over.

      • Awww, well it only happens once in a lifetime (knock on wood) so it’s not too bad. Plus, some traditions are sooo cute/romantic. But you’re a guy, so I guess I understand where you’re coming from lol.

      • The biggest disagreements so far seem to be me thinking it’s tacky, regardless of tradition, for she and I to expect people to pay for outfits to come to our wedding that we invited them to, or asked them to be in. I know it’s tradition, but it’s stupid.

        By the way, I want you to come to the wedding, and be my best man. You’re pretty much obligated to say yes, because nobody ever says no. In addition to that, you need to fork out money for a bachelor party, and a 400 dollar suit of armor. Thank you, and have a nice day.

        Just tacky.

Feed the badger!

